Blog Redesign

 

Under-construction-clipart-free-images-2-2

 

Hello fellow otakus!

So it’s been…some time since my first and only post? Not that I neglected the blog or anything *cough cough*. But I refuse to give up! And, since I’ve gotten even more into reading light novels lately (waiting on grad school admission leaves you with tons of free time :P), I felt it would be fun to chronicle my thoughts on what I read. Especially considering how many thoughts I have…

So here comes my blog redesign! In order to start posting daily as I plan, I’ll start out with reviews of light novels I’ve read in the past few years. Once that becomes a habit, maybe branch out into the occasional otaku escapades outside of novels (I’m an otaku about everything, after all), and maybe translate a novel or two in my spare time. Who knows? This blog is my oyster, after all.  Over time, I hope to build up an audience to discuss novels/novel suggestions with – sort of like what novelupdates has but with the possibility of two-way dialogue, you know? Not to mention, it’ll be nice to not necessarily focus on translated novels- MTL and original English novels are fair game as well.

With all that said, I’m actually pretty psyched for this blog right now! I’ve even prepped a few blog posts to be auto published so I can really jump into this whole “timely manner” thing. That said, let’s go!

-Choco

Leave a comment